I Dislike Gossip

sad
Some people believe gossip is harmless, that is, until it is aimed at them.
When I was a teenager I gossiped about another girl close to me; she heard me.
The hurt, pain, and disbelief on her face, stayed with me.
Although, I admit I fail at times, I vowed never to gossip like that again.
If you can’t say it to them it is useless to say it to others.
Nothing positive comes from gossip.
There is no change in the persons life and no growth on the part of the person who has gossiped.
Like I have said, I have not always kept that vow, but I try very hard and when I fail I see the face of that young girl again.
The face still haunts me.
Leave a Reply

