I Am Very Selective When It Comes to Letting People Get Close

Man put key in the keyhole. - stock photo

I can’t just start out telling people my whole life story; I just don’t work that way.

I prefer to let my writing do my talking and even then I often hold back.

Would I like someone whom I could divulge all my secrets to?  One whom I could trust completely? Certainly, but to be honest not sure if such a person exist.

I share bit and pieces of myself; I let a few in a little deeper.

I am not afraid to cut off those who misuse that trust. I am loyal to those I allow in, but I expect the same.

Is this healthy?

I really don’t know, but it is how I operate and sometimes, I must admit, I expect too much and am then disappointed.

I am learning to relax, not to expect too much and just breathe. Simple, lesson I suppose, but one that was needed.

Leave a Reply

