I’ll Never Know.

Closeup of girl crying with tear rolling down her cheek - stock photo

I do not know why

The friendship has died?

I only know you no longer care.

Left with my thoughts

it is hard to contemplate?

I am not sure what I have done.

Didn’t I try?

I cheered you on

I cared about you

Perhaps, you didn’t feel the same?

I will never know

You’ve cut off ties

It makes no sense to me.

Didn’t you say to keep in touch?

Didn’t you say you didn’t want to hurt me?

Why the silence?

The apathy?

Were you lying to me ?

I’ll never know.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

