Foolish Hopes

Girl at sea. Photo in old image style. - stock photo

 

I went to look for you today
Foolish hope when will you die?
I knew you wouldn’t be there..
A stupid waste of time
I didn’t know it would hurt so bad
I thought that I was strong
I left no doubt of my attentions
And still against all hope
I went to look for you today
What did I expect?
I really expected nothing
Blind, foolish ,impossible hopes
It is time to leave you behind
It is time to say goodbye
But, yet against all hope
I went and looked for you today.

Leave a Reply

