Pushing Us Away.

I am trying my hand at song lyrics, but be warned these are some pretty raw emotions. This is just how it is coming out. I’d love your feed back on these.

Woman upset and distressed - stock photo

I can’t control these feelings

I believe that I’ll go mad

I want to tell you that I hate you

But, I’ve been taught that’s bad

Close-up portrait of angry man. In B/W - stock photo

And what will I say when it’s all over

Something like, “It’s sure been good to know ya?”

When you have pushed us all aside

With the hate you have inside

angry men - stock photo

I think your playing head games

Although, I am never really sure?

Do, you really want any friends?

Or are you just spilling words?

Close-up portrait of angry man. In B/W - stock photo

And what will I say when it’s all over

Something like, “It’s sure been good to know ya?”

When you have pushed us all aside

With the hate you have inside

fine art portraif of young caucasian angry man - stock photo

Hot and cold you never are the same

I can do no good it seems

These emotions constantly not the same

You are just too damn extreme

Close-up portrait of angry man. In B/W - stock photo

And what will I say when it’s all over

Something like, “It’s sure been good to know ya?”

When you have pushed us all aside

With the hate you have inside

Bleeding heart. Pain. The loss of love. Background. - stock vector

Can’t you see that were the same?

Can’t you tell you caused me pain?

Do you sit back and laugh at me?

When you know you’ve made me bleed?

Close-up portrait of angry man. In B/W - stock photo

And what will I say when it’s all over

Something like, “It’s sure been good to know ya?”

When you have pushed us all aside

With the hate you have inside

Close up of an unshaven depressed young man gazing off into the distance. Shallow depth of field. - stock photo

I wish I could read your feelings

You say you wear them on your sleeve

That is getting very hard to believe

I think you hide them, just like me

Close-up portrait of angry man. In B/W - stock photo

And what will I say when it’s all over

Something like, “It’s sure been good to know ya?”

When you have pushed us all aside

With the hate you have inside

Leave a Reply

