Contemplating.

Age Portrait of Lady Looking Down in Deep Thought - stock photo

Confused and lonely

That is how I feel today

Wondering at myself

And wondering how it came to be this way?

I cannot put my finger on anything, really

Restless and wanting more

More of a life than I have now

How did it get this way?

When did I start to change?

You remain the same, always steady

I am like a wave out on the ocean

Tossed about, blown by the wind

My emotions carry me too far out to sea

Then I return home to you again

You are always there, steady, always

How did I get to this place?

Was it always so?

Have I fooled myself once again?

Have I always been this way?

Leave a Reply

