Fear’s Hiding Place.

emotion expression dark girl face - stock photo

In shadows I wait, frozen to the wall, watching..

Always, watching.

From the shadows I spring into the sun patch for moment..

Only for a moment.

What is it that I fear?

What makes me tremble so?

I see out stretched hands waiting…

Waiting for me to grasp them…

Waiting to pull me from the shadows.

I want so bad to grasp those hands.

I want so much to break free.

But, the dark places I return to..

They are all I know.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

