The door..

Blue opened door with woman's silhouette, vector - stock vector

I can’t go in…

But there is no danger.

My palms are sweating and I cannot breath.

Yet there is no danger.

I can feel my heart it is thumping out of my chest.

Still, there is no danger.

Stupid, irrational fears that plague my soul!

Still I can’t go in…

You cannot talk me out of it.

You cannot convince me to move.

I can feel your anger toward me…

But, there is nothing I can do.

I hear you speaking like you are far away…

Although you are standing quite near.

Accusing me of seeking attention.

But, attention is what I fear.

Just go through the door!

I can’t go in…

But there is no danger!

Yes, I know and yet, I can’t go in.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

