Purging.

I haven’t written on this blog for quite a while.

It is not that I haven’t been depressed, because I have.

It has not been because I have been super busy with school, although that has been the case. I still managed to post on the funny blog.

I am hoping it is because the need to write about the depression has changed a little to more action and less purging. Once you have purged, it is not wise, always, to return, as the bible says..”to one’s own vomit.”

The writing has helped, so don’t get me wrong, I regret nothing I have posted here, expect maybe the tirade against word press’ suspension of my funny blog, which is back up and running. That was probably not necessary.

I may start posting more poetry here, it seems to fit the blogs theme and I don’t mean to say, I will never again pick up the pen, so to speak, and write about my struggles with depression. Saying “never” I have found out can come back and bite you in tender places, so I won’t say never.

So, there may be less purging on the blog and who knows, some day in the future, I will be well enough to report more success stories than struggles.

2 Comments

  1. It sounds like you have crossed a very important bridge. I felt the need to change the course of my serious blog as well. Like you, I still like to voice my struggles, rant, and post subjects related to mental health. But I, too, am feeling that the need to purge is less and less. Rachael, I am so proud of you. You have reached a very important place in your experience. It’s not to say, like you said, that you won’t experience the ups and downs. But you are coming into your own. I hear strength and confidence in your post. And you know where you are. I will be looking forward to your poetry, and hearing of your continued growth. 🙂

Leave a Reply

