Refuge.

Ocean Storm Stock Photo - 14193543

I hide behind the door

I wait the passing storm

I try to make myself so very small so no one notices me at all

I hide behind the door

We each take refuge in our own way

We hide the best we can

Away from the rages of hate

Away from the ravages of despair

The storm subsides

But it never leaves

Refuges are abandoned

But they are not torn down

They are left for another day

I hide behind the door

I wait the passing storm

I try to make myself so very small

So no one notices me at all

I hide behind the door.

Leave a Reply

