Happy Birthday,Patrick!

Birthday cake  Stock Photo - 7161686

I’ m not sure what to write. 21 years have come and gone since I first looked on your face.

21 years of laughter, pain, happiness, sadness, anger, love, and all the emotions that are a part of life.

You are just starting to find your way in life, just beginning the adventure.The only limits you set are in your mind, how I wish that I would have believed that at your age. I’m rooting for and I believe in you.

What I wish for you is not greatness or power. What I wish for you is to be true to yourself and to not compromise. To never be afraid to try and never be too proud to ask for help.  What I want for you  is to respect yourself.

I hope that your Birthday was a happy one and I wish you many, many, many more. I love you and it has been a wonderful 21 years!

Leave a Reply

