5 Years.

You can get inspiration from many places, this one I got from a contest. Not sure I am going to enter it, but liked the challenge. You had to write a song a hundred words long. So below is my hundred word song.

alone girl behind glass with rain drops Stock Photo - 10545366

5 Years

I can still hear your laughter…

See the sun in your hair…

The only difference is you are not here

Don’t tell me to get over it…

Don’t tell me to forget…

Been five long years and I’m not over it yet.

I feel my fingers stroking your hair…

Soft warm kisses on my cheeks…

All over now…

Don’t tell me to get over it…

Don’t tell me to forget..

Dead inside…

I wander aimlessly…

Why do I keep breathing?

Why does my heart still beat?

Can’t get over it…

Can’t forget…

Five short years the life of my child.

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

