Thankfulness.

happy thnaksgiving day Stock Photo - 13969869

Thankfulness, doesn’t always come so easy to me.

I wonder if most depressed people feel this way?

I have been getting better at it.

When you make yourself see the positive side of life more, I think, you become more grateful.

When you are more grateful than being more thankful becomes easy.

Thanksgiving is just around the corner and I am more thankful and grateful then I have been in years.

It is funny to think, that two of the contributors to this big change  in my personality can be laid at the door of social networking.

Facebook helped me to reunite with family members and helped me to get interested once again in their lives and being connected.

Twitter helped me see there are people out there that think I am an alright person and actually want to interact with me!

It also got me seriously thinking about my writing.

I am grateful, because I believe these two social networks have helped me come out of my shell and enter the world of the living once again!

It goes without saying, but I will say it anyway…that I am so blessed with my husband and children,who I love more than anything in this world and who I could not imagine life without.

I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving and can count the many blessings they have!

iron word on wood made in 3D Stock Photo - 11705102

//

//

//

//

Leave a Reply

