Birthday.

Birthday cake with candles Stock Photo - 9626502

I have a birthday coming up this week.

Looking forward to being with family, but not the birthday itself.

It is tempting to forget all the blessings and focus on that number!

Whether, I like it or not the birthday is coming, can’t very well stop it.

I am not happy about getting another year older.

Middle age is unsettling-no longer young-but not really old.

It is like being 11 all over again-you are stuck in the middle somewhere.

I should count my blessings, I am warm, dry, safe, have people who love me and I am still growing as a person.

That is a lot to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

